# Securys

- **Type:** Advisory firm
- **Website:** https://securys.co.uk
- **Assessed by:** The Assurance Desk (Add-Venture Advisory Ltd)

A UK privacy and AI-governance consultancy for organisations wanting an outsourced DPO, on a subscription the firm says is nearly always fixed-fee.

## Securys scores

Scored 1 to 5 on six criteria. There is no overall score.

### Help when things go wrong: 3/5

Breach response (investigation, recording, crisis communications, mitigation) is included in DPO subscriptions and tabletop breach simulations are offered, but no outcomes are published (securys.co.uk/dpo-as-a-service and /audit-assurance, 2026-07-16)

### Qualifications of the people who do the work: 4/5

Named leadership with published IAPP credentials including an IAPP Fellow, plus collective team certifications; not all practitioners individually listed (securys.co.uk/about-us/, 2026-07-16)

### What it publishes about fees: 3/5

Fixed-fee annual subscription model clearly explained, including what is bundled, but no figures published (securys.co.uk/dpo-as-a-service, 2026-07-16)

### Knowledge of your sector: 3/5

Named sector pages for health tech, financial services and wealth management, but thin published sector-specific work or named sector practitioners (securys.co.uk/, 2026-07-16)

### Independence from what it sells: 3/5

Mixed model: consultancy plus own tools such as Workscope data discovery; relationships disclosed on its own pages but the product's role in advice is not separately explained (securys.co.uk/, 2026-07-16)

### Who carries the risk if the advice is wrong: 2/5

Publishes website liability terms and includes breach response within fixed fees, but no PI cover or engagement liability terms disclosed as of 2026-07-16 (securys.co.uk/legal-information)

## Sources for Securys

Every line carries the page it was read on and the date it was checked.

- Companies House registration: SECURYS LIMITED, company number 09084719, incorporated 12 June 2014, status Active, registered office 91 Goswell Road, London EC1V 7EX
  - Source: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09084719
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- Service scope: DPO-as-a-service, audit and assurance (gap analysis, assurance audits, tabletop breach simulations), DSAR services, data discovery (Workscope), governance and representation, and AI governance via its aiEthix practice
  - Source: https://securys.co.uk/
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- Pricing disclosure: Does not publish fee figures on its public website as of 2026-07-16; the DPO page explains the model, an annual subscription paid monthly, with 'nearly all our DPO engagements... for a fixed fee rather than hours per month', including DSAR and breach response within the subscription
  - Source: https://www.securys.co.uk/dpo-as-a-service
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- Team credentials: About page names Group CEO Ben Rapp with published credentials (CISSP-ISSMP, CIPP/E, CIPP/US, CIPM, IAPP Fellow of Information Privacy) and MD John Lloyd; the DPO page states team certifications include CIPP/E, CIPP/A, CIPP/US, CIPM, CIPT, AIGP, CISSP and CISA
  - Source: https://securys.co.uk/about-us/
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- PI insurance / liability: Does not publish professional-indemnity cover on its public website as of 2026-07-16; its legal information page publishes website terms with liability exclusions but no engagement PI details
  - Source: https://www.securys.co.uk/legal-information
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- Independent accreditation: Holds ISO 27001:2022 (certificate IS707104) and ISO 27701:2019 (certificate PM730987), both certified by BSI, displayed with certificate numbers on its about and legal pages
  - Source: https://securys.co.uk/about-us/
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- Named client outcomes: Does not publish a case-study library on the pages checked as of 2026-07-16; the homepage carries a named testimonial from Peter Fromen, Chief Commercial Officer of PacBio
  - Source: https://securys.co.uk/
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- AI-use disclosure: Privacy policy states 'we do not use automated decision making' and describes supplier vetting, but does not disclose the firm's own use of AI tools as of 2026-07-16
  - Source: https://securys.co.uk/privacy-policy/
  - Checked: 2026-07-16
- AI-governance services: aiEthix practice offers AI Discovery (including shadow-AI mapping), AI governance across jurisdictions and 'AI by Design'; Securys describes itself as a founding supporter of the IAPP AI governance programme (self-declared)
  - Source: https://aiethix.com/
  - Checked: 2026-07-16

## What this provider publishes

Not published means we did not find it on the firm's own pages.

- Price: Not published
- Indemnity cover: Not published
- Credentials: Published
- Independent accreditation: Published
- Client results: Not published
- How it uses AI: Not published

## Strengths

- Independently certified to both ISO 27001:2022 and ISO 27701:2019 by BSI, with certificate numbers published (IS707104, PM730987)
- Unusually clear fee model: fixed-fee annual DPO subscriptions paid monthly, with DSAR and breach response included
- Dedicated AI-governance practice (aiEthix) covering AI discovery, shadow-AI mapping and EU AI Act-driven governance
- Named leadership with published IAPP credentials, including an IAPP Fellow of Information Privacy as Group CEO

## Things to check

Each one carries the factual basis it rests on.

- No fee figures are published despite the clearly explained fixed-fee model.
  - Basis: DPO-as-a-service page describes subscription pricing factors but gives no figures (securys.co.uk/dpo-as-a-service, 2026-07-16)
- No published case-study library; client evidence on the site rests on a single named homepage testimonial.
  - Basis: No case studies found on pages checked 2026-07-16; homepage carries one named PacBio testimonial (securys.co.uk)
- Does not disclose professional-indemnity cover or how the firm itself uses AI.
  - Basis: Legal information page has website liability terms only, and the privacy policy contains no own-AI-use statement (securys.co.uk/legal-information and /privacy-policy/, 2026-07-16)

## Where this firm appears

- [Do you need a data protection officer?](https://theassurancedesk.com/best/first-appointment)
- [After a data breach: what UK law asks of you](https://theassurancedesk.com/best/post-breach)
- [Does the EU AI Act apply to a UK firm?](https://theassurancedesk.com/best/eu-ai-act-exposed)
- [Your sector adds its own rules to UK data protection law](https://theassurancedesk.com/best/sector-regulated)
- [Compare providers](https://theassurancedesk.com/compare)

---

**Scope.** The Assurance Desk covers data protection, AI governance and cyber security in the United Kingdom and the United States. It scores providers in both: UK-facing firms, and firms based in the United States. Every provider scored so far was selected for data-protection, AI-governance or security-assurance work. Where a page describes law, it names the country that law applies in.

**Who publishes this.** The Assurance Desk is published by Add-Venture Advisory Ltd, company number 11854524, registered in England and Wales. The same owner runs Avouch, a marketing agency that sells AI visibility services to firms of the kind this site covers. That is a conflict of interest, and it is disclosed here.

**Corrections.** If you represent this firm and something here is wrong or out of date, email hello@theassurancedesk.com with the evidence.
