We count visits with Google Analytics cookies and Vercel Web Analytics to see which pages help readers most.

Cookie settings
The Assurance Desk
Forvis Mazars logo

Forvis Mazars review

Advisory firm

The UK arm of the Forvis Mazars network. Its data protection and AI governance advice is one service line inside a large audit, tax and consulting firm.

Relevant if you want privacy and AI governance advice from a large firm that names its indemnity insurer

Price Not published
Indemnity cover Published
How it uses AI Not published
Facts last checked

Not published means we did not find it on the firm's own pages.

Forvis Mazars scores

Six scores, each 1 to 5. The evidence for each is further down.

Help when things go wrong 3/5
Qualifications of the people who do the work 3/5
What it publishes about fees 1/5
Knowledge of your sector 3/5
Independence from what it sells 2/5
Who carries the risk if the advice is wrong 4/5

What Forvis Mazars offers, and what it publishes

You get a broad service list and two named contacts. Its Data and Digital Advisory team offers privacy programmes, DPO services, impact assessments, subject access handling, breach response and an AI governance framework mapped to the EU AI Act, the NIST AI Risk Management Framework and ISO 42001. Foyaz Uddin and Abdul Samad are named with direct phone numbers.

Forvis Mazars does not publish a price. Its privacy page lists services but no fees, rate card or examples. It names no qualifications for either contact. It publishes no outcomes or case studies for its breach response work.

Forvis Mazars is large: £391.9m UK revenue and 3,542 staff in the year to 31 August 2025. It names its lead indemnity insurer, Lloyds Syndicate MKL 3000, and its ICAEW audit registration. Its privacy page does not say how advice is kept apart from its audit and other work.

Strengths

  • Publishes named heads of the data and digital advisory practice with direct contact details rather than a generic enquiry form
  • Discloses its professional indemnity insurer and carries ICAEW audit registration, giving a verifiable regulatory anchor
  • AI governance framework is explicitly mapped to the EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF and ISO 42001

Things to check

  • Operates at large multi-service accountancy-network scale, £391.9m UK revenue and 3,542 staff in FY25, the same scale profile that led this site to exclude the Big 4 from comparison
  • No pricing information is published for the data protection or AI governance advisory service line
  • No documented case outcomes or breach-response results are published, despite breach response being listed as a named service

Common questions

Does Forvis Mazars publish prices for data protection work?

No. Its privacy page lists services but no fees, rate card or pricing examples.

Is Forvis Mazars a small specialist firm?

No. The UK firm reported £391.9m revenue and 3,542 staff for the year to 31 August 2025. Data protection and AI governance is one service line among its audit, tax and consulting work.

What indemnity cover does it disclose?

It names Lloyds Syndicate MKL 3000 as its lead insurer. It does not state the amount of cover.

Evidence for each Forvis Mazars score

Show our working

Notes behind each thing to check

  • Operates at large multi-service accountancy-network scale, £391.9m UK revenue and 3,542 staff in FY25, the same scale profile that led this site to exclude the Big 4 from comparison (Forvis Mazars UK's own FY25 results announcement states £391.9m revenue and headcount of 3,542 for the year to 31 August 2025)
  • No pricing information is published for the data protection or AI governance advisory service line (The privacy and data protection service page lists offerings but no fees, rate card or pricing examples)
  • No documented case outcomes or breach-response results are published, despite breach response being listed as a named service (The privacy and data protection page names 'breach response support' as a service but links to no outcome, case study or regulator-engagement result)
Six criteria, each scored 1 to 5, with the evidence for each.
CriterionScoreEvidence
Help when things go wrong 3/5 Breach response support is listed as a named service with named advisory leads, but no disclosed case outcomes or regulator engagement results are published
Qualifications of the people who do the work 3/5 Foyaz Uddin and Abdul Samad are named with titles and direct phone numbers, but no specific published qualifications such as CIPP or a law degree are attached to either name
What it publishes about fees 1/5 No fee figures, rate card or pricing examples appear on the privacy and data protection service page or elsewhere checked
Knowledge of your sector 3/5 Firm-wide sector pages exist for financial services and healthcare, but the privacy/AI service page itself does not name sector-specialist privacy staff
Independence from what it sells 2/5 The firm also holds ICAEW audit registration and sells broader consulting and advisory services from one network, and independence between advice and other commercial service lines is not addressed on the privacy page, the same structural concern that excluded Deloitte, PwC, KPMG and EY from this site
Who carries the risk if the advice is wrong 4/5 A named PI insurer (Lloyds Syndicate MKL 3000) and ICAEW audit registration number are explicitly disclosed, though the cover amount and an incident-support commitment are not stated

Sources for Forvis Mazars

  • Companies House registration (Forvis Mazars LLP, company number OC308299, active LLP incorporated 14 June 2004 (renamed from Mazars LLP on 31 May 2024), registered office 30 Old Bailey, London EC4M 7AU) (Companies House, checked 17 July 2026)
  • Firm scale, FY25 (UK revenue £391.9m (up 8% from £362.4m in FY24), headcount grew to 3,542, 16 new partners appointed, year ended 31 August 2025) (forvismazars.com, checked 17 July 2026)
  • Data protection/AI service scope (Privacy programme and framework development, compliance/maturity assessments, DPO services, DSAR management, DPIAs, breach response support, e-privacy compliance, and an AI governance framework mapped to the EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF and ISO 42001) (forvismazars.com, checked 17 July 2026)
  • Named privacy advisory contacts (Foyaz Uddin (Head of Data and Digital Advisory) and Abdul Samad (Associate Director) listed with direct phone numbers) (forvismazars.com, checked 17 July 2026)
  • Professional indemnity insurance disclosure (Lead PI insurer disclosed as Lloyds Syndicate MKL 3000, 1 Lime Street, London EC3M 7HA, under the Provision of Services Regulations 2009; ICAEW audit registration number C001139861 also stated) (forvismazars.com, checked 17 July 2026)
  • Pricing disclosure (No prices or rate card published for privacy/AI governance advisory) (forvismazars.com, checked 17 July 2026)

ICAEW registered auditor (audit registration C001139861) ISO 27001 certified (internal information security) Cyber Essentials certified

First DPO or AI policyExposed to the EU AI ActAfter a breach or ICO contactRegulated sectors

Where this firm appears

If you represent this firm and something here is wrong or out of date, email hello@theassurancedesk.com with the evidence.

This is an independent editorial guide, not legal advice.